Energy Crisis- Day 10

Diva’s Energy Crisis Log– Day 10.

I am going to be blatantly honest. For the past week, I have been in what I am calling a “Lupus Funk“.  You may have experienced this before; it is that feeling of annoying-achy all-over pain with a dash of dull headache pain and sufferings of fatigue and fogginess (we all know how difficult thinking and focusing can be while in the state of the lupus fog). Blinking even hurts. Motivation is killed by the lupus funk. Overall, this funk makes you want to just stay in bed and avoid any human contact (dogs seems to be bearable).

On the days that I had to force myself to work, I pinched my nose and swallowed the GNC Women’s Ultra Mega Energy and Metabolism multivitamin with hopes that they would get me through the day of dealing with my crazy boss.  Although I left work still thinking my boss was crazy, the pills were able to give me that energy boost to survive the work day even in the state of my lupus funk.  In other words, they make dealing with the day easier when in such a crappy state, but they do not alleviate the funk symptoms. I still feel funky, but at least the pills give me the energy to get out of bed and conquer the tasks at-hand.

My biggest complaint about the pills is the SMELL! Yes, I am being dramatic. This smell has restrained me from taking my daily-twos on a daily basis. Everytime I open that bottle, I regress to a child resisting to take that horrible-tasting cough syrup (…remember those days??). However, I do notice a difference in the days that start with smelly pills versus those that don’t. The main difference is that more shit gets done when I take the pills (no surprise there). So all I need is somethng to motivate me to take them every day…

image

I am still not 100% obsessed with this pills just yet. I will continue to take these (on a daily basis) and report to you.  

Stay Fabulous!

image

Posted from the Diva on the road

4 thoughts on “Energy Crisis- Day 10

  1. Pingback: Energy Crisis- Day 14 (zzzz) | divawithlupus

  2. Pingback: Welcome Back- Tales from the Dark | divawithlupus

Leave a Reply

